Higher Tiscott

Bude, Devon/Cornwall Border

  • 4 Star
  • Beautiful farmhouse with 3 woodburners and large garden.

You can book this property from:

  • £754 per week
  • £108 per night
  • 4 Star


Nearby activities

  • Walking
  • Fishing
  • Golf

Special Features

  • WiFi
  • Open fire or woodburner
  • Welcome pack
  • Countryside views

Beds & bedrooms

  • Bed linen provided
  • 1 king/super-king bed
  • 1 double bed
  • 4 single beds


  • Washing machine
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer


  • 3 WCs
  • Towels provided
  • En-suite bathroom
  • Bath
  • Shower


  • Family friendly
  • Travel cot
  • Highchair


  • Garden
  • Enclosed garden
  • Barbecue
  • Private parking
  • Rural location


  • Ground floor WC

Important - please note

House Rules

  • Check in: 7:00pm
  • Check out: 9:00am


This stunning property has been beautifully restored and offers a unique place to stay for all the family, set in the idyllic Cornish countryside you are sure to enjoy peace and tranquillity. Bright, light and extremely spacious with 2 sitting rooms, large separate dining room and 4 gorgeous bedrooms you will never want to leave.  The enclosed courtyard is a real suntrap and accessed directly from the kitchen - the perfect space to enjoy lunch and an evening meal in the lovely sunshine. The extensive shared garden is the perfect space for the children to burn off any excess energy. Located close to Bude but yet in a quiet and peaceful hamlet- so after a day of surfing those Atlantic rollers you can sit back and enjoy quality family time. This property is ideal for those looking for larger accommodation too as with Tiscott Cottage adjoining you can book both and sleep up to 12 people. The owners have really thought about everything here and Higher Tiscott won’t disappoint. 

Kitchen: Range oven, built in electric oven, electric hob, dishwasher, microwave, refrigerator, freezer.
Dining Room: Woodburner.
Cloakroom: Basin, w.c.
Utility Room: American style fridge/freezer, washing machine, tumble dryer.
Lounge: TV, DVD player, Xbox, woodburner.
Sitting Room: Woodburner. 

Bedroom 1: Double bed (4'6"), built in wardrobe, chest of drawers, armchair, window seat. En Suite Bathroom: Bath (thermostatic shower over), basin, w.c. 
Bedroom 3: Twin Beds (3'), built in wardrobe.
Bedroom 2: Double bed (4'6"), built in wardrobe, dressing table.
Bedroom 4: Twin beds (3'), chest of drawers, built in wardrobe.
Bathroom: Bath (thermostatic shower over), basin, w.c.

GARDEN & PARKING: Enclosed private patio area with garden furniture and built in stone barbecue. Large shared garden area laid to lawn.  Parking for a number of cars. 

Changeover Day: Friday - arrival 3:00pm - departure 10:00am.
Pets Welcome: Maximum 1; £25 per week. Information about bringing your pet.
Power and Heat: Oil and Electricity included in rent; heated towel rail bathrooms; woodburner in sitting room, lounge and dining room.
Bedding and Linen: Bed linen and towels provided (Please bring your own beach towels).
Baby Equipment: Travel cot, high chair provided; other equipment not provided but can be hired - see hire page.
Shop: 0.6 ml  Pub: 0.6 ml

NOTES: No smoking. WiFi provided. Important information about internet usage. Payphone, mobile reception varies. Information about mobile phone coverage.


We had a great few days despite storm Dennis blowing a lot of wind and rain. The cottage was very comfortable, clean and cosy so we didn't mind staying in when the rain was pouring down. We did manage a couple of good walks and it was lovely to come back to the cottage in the evening. We stayed in this cottage during Easter last year so knew it was going to be perfect for us.

Mrs Catherine G,

We had a great stay at Higher Triscott over the Easter holidays. We went on lots of lovely walks across the cliff tops and down beautiful valleys with streams running through. The wild garlic was in full bloom and the sun shone most days. Bude is a lovely part of Cornwall with lots to do and great sandy beaches.There are lots of places to eat and drink and a great choice of activities.

Mrs Catherine G,